RSS

Book Review: The Alchemist

19 Apr

Love Self Beautiful

1909747_10208743138555271_590548508240978286_n Paulo Coelho: The Alchemist

Unlike many of these new age uncultured people, I actually still prefer to purchase and collect books. There’s something about that new book smell that makes me feel more in touch with a writer’s story and effort. Weird? I don’t know… whatever. All you need to understand is that the kindle is the last thing you’d want to buy me because I wont use that thing.

After months of procrastination and also waiting for the hype of the book to die down, I finally decided  to purchase The Alchemist on the evening of the 19th of March 2016. A purchase that left me wondering why I was such a stubborn person in life. It also turned out that that I got invited to this invisible Paulo Coelho book club where I’d earn my Paulo stripes and become a living breathing sales and marketing tool for Paulo Coelho, but…

View original post 366 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 19, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
